Through the Looking Glass + Rihanna

IMG_0023
“Through the Looking Glass” by Morena Tan

24″ x 30″ liquitex acrylic and iridescent gold paint on stretched canvas

THE STORY

I had a dream when I first moved to Vegas: It was a bright, clear day outside but in my line of sight I could only see an epic white staircase and blue skies. As I climbed up the stairway I came across three bags- each resting on its own step. One in particular was a vintage medical apothecary pouch. I picked it up and unclasped the top to reveal a small white door inside. I then peeked inside the other two purses and found two more white doors.

I painted “Through the Looking Glass” in 2 hours, with no deliberate thoughts other than my meditation on this dream.

THE SONG

patron

Add “Through the Looking Glass” to Your Private Collection

ttlg wall

cropped-logo.png

Leave a Reply

